Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-09-29 - 8:31 a.m.

Time to face the Music

Another payday has come and where it used to be my happy time it is now by far the most depressing day of the month. What makes me so gosh darn (hee hee, I said �gosh darn�) mad about it is I don�t actually make �bad� money. It�s just that by the time my least favorite Uncle, Sam (not to be confused with my most favorite uncle, HRT) gets his, the insurance company gets its 20% and 401(k) comes out I damn near need to write my employer a check.

Of course the fact that I only have my income now has a lot to do with it. I have hoped and prayed it wouldn�t come down to this but it is time for me to face the music. I�m gonna have to get another job. Not a �new� job, a �second� job. There is no way around it. It is simple math. It is impossible to pay $1800.00 worth of bills when you are only getting $1600.00. And that doesn�t even include Sam Walton�s cut.

I didn�t want to have to do this for a couple of reasons. One, to be honest, I don�t want to work more than forty hours. It�s not a laziness issue. I am a lot of things but lazy is not one! Like everyone, I love my weekends when I don�t have to worry about work.

The second reason is I was worried about the timing as far as the kids go. They are not in a great spot in their lives with their Dad being gone. I do think they are coping quite well though. My time with them is limited between school and their extra curriculars (which also cost a lot�I have to leave at least one pint of blood every time I walk into Jamie�s gym) and working. It might be hard on them ya know?

Well, I talked it over with a good friend and he told me that my kids will respect that fact that I am doing any and everything that it takes to care for them and to back up my decision to separate from their Dad. He said that ultimately kids want their Mom to be happy and I would be surprised at how well they will do. I�ve thought about it and I think he is right. I�ve got to do something.

I know I am not alone, everybody had money issues. And the fact of the matter is no matter how much we make, it will never be enough. I reckon all we can do is what we can.

I�m movin� on�..

13 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary