Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-09-27 - 10:26 p.m.

"Lasts"

Somehow it just doesn�t seem right to talk about my �firsts� without following up with a few of my �lasts.� Like the list of �firsts� it could get long so I will restrict this to a select few for the time being. Let�s get to it.

My last day of high school. I never had before or since such a big lump in my throat. I felt like I couldn�t breathe. The main reason being that I had to get in front of everyone at graduation and give a speech. I mean I had done a little speech here and there for school but never one in front of the whole school, the school board, all the parents and the guest speaker one Willie Lanier. I do believe he was a football player or something. It turned out pretty good though because the Valedictorian (who by the way I helped with his work our entire senior year only to let him beat me out) gave the most boring all about himself speech ever. My shit was sweet. I said something like �We may not become doctors, lawyers, or senators. Then again we might. But whatever we are we will be the best.� A crock for the most part as none of us have amounted to anything spectacular but hey it sounded good! I, being the emotional female that I am, even shed a few tears. Everyone loved it and they were on their feet with applause (although that may have been due to sheer elation over the fact that I was done).

The last time I saw my natural father. Well I hadn�t seen him in about ten or eleven years when I saw him for the last time. It was at a family reunion in Tennessee. I had Nick with me who was only about six at the time. I wasn�t married at the time but had been with the ex for about seven years. After all that time the only thing this man could think to say to me was, and I quote, �I cannot believe that you went and had a baby out of wedlock.� I wanted to say �Kinda like I cannot believe you left your four kids over ten years ago without a single word, fucker!� But I refrained. You know why? Because this man was an alcoholic. He was so eaten up with it, he could hardly stand. The visible shakiness throughout his entire body was frightening. I just thought to myself that the suffering he was enduring was far greater than anything I could impose on him with mere words. I actually turned away pitying this man. The next time I laid eyes on him he was not shaking anymore as he laid perfectly still in his casket.

The last time I went to the movies. Unfortunately, I don�t go to the movies very often. I love them and the popcorn is the shiznit. I would like to go more but it is hard to find someone to go with that will enjoy it and it is too effing expensive to just be taking someone who is gonna fall asleep (the ex was famous for this). Anywho, the last movie I saw at the theater was Troy. Three words�oh my Jesus! Okay Brad Pitt and Orlando Bloom within the same two hours showing me their nekidness. God bless Hollywood. I love Brad Pitt beyond description. He was so sexy in the Troy movie that I could hardly stand it. I saw his bare butt and it was luscious! And Orlando Bloom bare from his head to his goody trail covered in sweat was a thing of pure exquisite beauty. They could have charged me double and I would have paid it.

The last time I had sex. You knew this one was coming. When? Roughly four months ago. Where? Here at my house, in my bed. With who? The ex. How? Missionary I believe. Why? Because I was a horny toad. Love had nothing to do with it. I have said before that bad sex is probably better than no sex but I don�t really believe that. That was some bad sex simply because I was to the point where I was so not in love with this man anymore that I could hardly stomach it. I thought I would be able to muddle through just for the satisfaction in the end. This proved to be impossible. And you know something is wrong when you are trying to reposition a m effer so that you can see the television. I am glad that was the last time I was with him but I certainly don�t intend to let that be the last time I do the hucka buck ever! No indeed.

So there you have a few of Wendy�s �lasts.� Go ahead re-read if you feel the need I don�t mind.

I�m movin� on�..

22 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary