Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-09-30 - 8:43 a.m.

A-TEN-SHUN!!

Check out my boy Nick trying to look all hard in his Marine Corps cammies. He hates for me to take his picture. I guess you can tell that by the look of joy on his face. I told him to smile but his response was �Marines don�t smile Mom.�

Speaking of attention, I have a few things I would like to address this morning. Just a few things that are a little nerve racking. Fact of the matter is I don�t feel too good this morning and am a wee bit cranky. Also, I am out of Sudafed until I can hit Ye Olde Pharmacy on the way home.

Attention: some women at my work. For the most part our dress code is pretty casual in our building. Instead of being appreciative of this some women have taken the relaxed atmosphere too far. This is not the boardwalk at the beach. You must wear a shirt that covers your body all the way to your pants. We don�t want to see your fat rolls hanging over the front of your jeans. And no, having a naval piercing doesn�t make it okay.

Attention: Virginia car owners. The state of Virginia requires that all registered vehicles be inspected on a yearly basis. There is a lovely yellow sticker in the windshield showing the month and year in which the next inspection is due. Now. If your sticker has, oh say, 09/04 on it, you probably shouldn�t wait until September 30 to get this done. It seems that all garages are backed up and chances are they will not be able to get to you. Don�t ask how I know this. Let�s just say that I may be a target for Virginia policeman come tomorrow morning open to a ticket and all penalties and fines that go along with it. (It slipped my mind okay?!?!)

Attention: Jamie Rennay. You are nine years old. You are my daughter and I love you dearly. This means I am your MOTHER! By definition, this relationship means that YOU do what I say and YOU do not talk to me any way you want. This poor lass thought it would be okay to yell at me last night saying, �Nick is being mean to me and you don�t even care! You won�t do anything about it! All you do is sit on your lazy tail all the time!� WTF? My first thought was, damn I hope you have enjoyed your short nine years on earth. But in lieu of going to jail, I decided to walk away and address it later. If only she was as wise as me. Girlfriend didn�t want to let it go so she ultimately got a good swat on the butt. Now she is mad. So mad, she calls her Dad to tell on me. Two words Miss Jamie�BIG MISTAKE!! When I called her out for this she got mad and slammed the bathroom door. Number one, you don�t slam doors in MY house. I can slam em, but YOU can�t. It�s the law. Number two, she should have really thought this through as she was about to take a shower when she did it. I went in there and fired that bare ass up!! And that was the end of that!

I am in charge in that camp and I�m movin� on���.

24 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary