Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-04 - 6:02 p.m.

New Friends

There is nothing like a real good old friend who you can go back with and relive the old days. Without them, we would lose touch with the events that have shaped us into the freaks we are today. So if you have old friends, keep them as near and dear as possible and in the meantime make every effort to make some new friends.

New friends open doors to sights and sounds that are foreign to us. They add insight and pizzazz to our ordinary lives. I wish to speak now of a few new friends I have had the profound pleasure of making.

The two girls at my new job. Great girls. By merely observing them, I would have thought that we probably wouldn�t mesh very well. They are not like me�at all. But they are very nice and they go out of their way to help me learn the things I need to learn. When I first started I thought I had better be on my best behavior but then decided it would be best to just be me and they could either take it or leave it. Well, they took it and I do believe they genuinely like me. And hey, what�s not to like anyway?

My internet friends. I really hate to call them that because it almost seems like these people are not �real.� And one thing I have definitely learned, if nothing else, is these folks are definitely real. With real feelings, hopes, and dreams just like me. While there are many people on diaryland that I like (specifically those that list me as a favorite), I will call out the top three. That�s right, they are the cream of the crop, the shiznit if you will. Not that I don�t have sweet love for everyone and no one�s feelings should be hurt. As a matter of fact I think quite a few of you will agree with the �chosen� ones.

IncrediPete. AKA Peter Lucas (or should that be the other way around?). In the beginning, I publicly deemed Pete as an Incredi-Ass (not very nice, but you have got to admit�funny!) and gave him a hard ass time. While he fought back a little in the beginning, he was very quick to try to call a truce and make nice. Ultimately, I felt like shit for being such a mean-spirited bitch (imagine that) and succumbed to his wit and charm. He was even kind enough to front the money for my first three months Super Gold account for which I will be eternally grateful. I do hope he feels as though this was a worthwhile investment. And even though we don�t find the same topICS enjoyable, I do look forward to his updates. After all, as much as I hate to admit it, he does have the most action-packed comments page around. So much love to the Petester and all that jazz.

HRT. As God is my witness he is by far my favorite Uncle. He always makes me laugh for which he gets major cool points and he is super smart. I mean it. No shit. This mo fo has a good head on his shoulders and has given me good sound advice on more than one occasion. He hasn�t given much lately because I still haven�t paid last month�s bill (it�s in the mail). I can always count on this cat to stop by and leave a shout out (even though I have to threaten him with horrific torture to his manhood 97% of the time). My new goal in life (and I am in no way trying to keep it a secret) is to meet HRT in person and go out for a drink or two, or three. I mean for this to be completely platonic in every sense. Don�t want Unc to be getting all scared and finding me stalker-like. So to my new friend HRT, I say this: Thanks for rolling with a brutha!

Maf. AKA allie. Last but certainly not ever least. This chick is so damned cool it is indescribable. I have said it before, I want to be her when I grow up! I love to read her diary for so many reasons. One, it is freakin funny as shit! Two, it is often times straight up�girl! And three, I trip out on how much she is like me. So many times, Jackie and I say how if maf lived around here we would so want to hang out with her. And her personal friends that sign her comments are great! You can tell that they truly love and support her. People love her, it is that simple! Also, have you seen this hussy�s dog? That sum bitch radiates cool. The best thing that I get from maf is something that I never have to ask for. She supports us like she�s known us forever. She has even offered me her man before (now that is a true good ass friend right there). Let�s face it. You gotta love a girl with rock-star hair and a great rack! Smooches sista!

Again, none of my cyber peeps should feel unappreciated. Fact is I love each and every one of you. Know dis!!!

I�m movin on�..

14 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary