Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-02 - 3:23 p.m.

Old Friends

I went to watch my niece cheer during youth football this morning. She is on the �flag� squad. They are about five to seven years old and very very cute. The little boys playing are too adorable.

The two teams that were playing were pretty local so I knew quite a few of the people there. I was most surprised when I saw one of my best friends from school, Ronald. Notice I said school and not just high school. The one thing I loved about my education was the fact that the eighty some people that I started kindergarten with are the same ones I graduated with. It allowed us to become close like family. Seeing Ronald today was like seeing a cousin that I hadn�t seen in about ten years.

I was so happy to see him. When I called out to him, he turned around with the nice big smile that he�s always had, came over and gave me a huge hug. That hug let us both know that we still cared for and loved each other just as much as when we were kids. I sure do love a good hug!

We tried to catch up ten years in about fifteen minutes. It was so exciting hearing what he had been up to and telling him about my life. He has a little boy who was playing in the game and is a police officer in the Army. I am so proud of him. I am sure we could have sat there for the rest of the day catching up and never got bored.

I spent the rest of the time I was there thinking about all of my old crew and the boat loads of fun we used to have. I hardly see any of them any more. So when I came home, I pulled out my old senior memory book and I found some pictures from a few days before graduation. Without a doubt, this was the happiest time of my life.

Let�s start with my senior yearbook picture. Do they still do this black drape thing nowadays? See my pearls? If you look at the yearbook, each girl is wearing them�the same ones. Hey, we liked to share!

This is a picture of a few of us. That�s Ronald in the red shirt. In case you are wondering, that is me beside him.

I had to laugh at this one. The guys in the back are too cool.

I apologize for the poor quality of the photos. If I remember correctly, they were taken with my hip as shit Kodak disc camera. Do y�all remember those? The film looked like it went to a Viewmaster. Mine was pink.

It has been fun this day strolling down memory lane. I will check you cats later. Right now, I�m movin� on��

10 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary