Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-11-19 - 6:55 a.m.

Here's a Tip:

Well, the ex has been gone for about three months now and I find myself thinking about that right much. Not missing him or wanting him back mind you. Never that. And not about what he did wrong so much (notice I said what HE did wrong as I am saintly and will take no blame for any of it thank you very much) but more about what was missing overall.

Last night, I had a revelation of sorts. It dawned on me that one thing, albeit not necessarily the most important factor in a relationship, that was missing was laughter. How in the name of hell did I live without that for so long? I need to know.

Laughing is a healthy thing don�t ya think. Yeah, it is. It makes you feel, for the lack of a better word, good. And I am talking about a good hearty double you over kind of laugh that you giggle about when you think about it the next day. This my friends is a great thing to be sure.

So lucky me, I have a neighbor who is quite sufficient at the art of making Wendy laugh. And just for the record that ain�t no easy feat. For this skill in particular, he receives four gold stars. This is just one more reason to keep tight with the neighbors folks. You never know what they will end up being good for. Side note: While making me laugh gets him mad props, this should in no way be misconstrued as his best talent where I am concerned. That boy kisses so damned good it makes you want to slap your Mammy and your Pappy. (Sorry, that just had to be said.)

My tip for life: Laugh hard and laugh often. It�s a good thing. A good thing indeed.

I�m movin� on�..

9 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary