Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-09-20 - 7:54 p.m.

Check me Out...

One thing about it, I am a beast. I tell you what; I have a very busy day, everyday. I gots stuff to do and I gets it done in a most timely and orderly fashion. Granted, there are lots of people like me who handle thangs from day to day. But allow me to pat myself on the back for a minute. To help you understand we will go through a typical day from beginning to end.

Keep in mind this is a �regular� day. Not to be confused with a cheer practice, after-school detention, PTA day. I can�t report on those very well. You see, I try to erase all things evil from my mind.

6:00 a.m.

Alarm goes off. Really there is no need for this as I am always always always awake by 5:45 if I have gotten to sleep at all.

6:00-6:05 a.m.

Ly in bed thinking about how much I don�t want to get up or go to work. Contemplate the idea of calling in (this never happens�damn my parents for teaching me responsibility!)

6:05-6:15 a.m.

Open blinds, let Sugar Dog out and feed animals. This would include Sugar, and three cats who all have their separate dishes and separate eating locations. It is best this way�.trust me!!

6:15 a.m.

Holler up to Nick (14 year olds should set their own alarm---I�m just sayin�..) that it is time to get up.

6:16-6:30 a.m.

Wash up the dishes from after dinner snacks from the night before. (Feel sorry for me because I don�t have a dishwasher.) Sweep kitchen and bathroom. Scream at Nick a second time.

6:30-6:40 a.m.

Mop floors. Run the vacuum and toss in a load of laundry. Threaten Nick with death if he doesn�t present his ass downstairs pronto!

6:40-6:45 a.m.

Make my bed and get out my clothes for the day. Let the poor damn dog that has been scratching at the door for thirty minutes back in.

6:45 a.m.

Go upstairs preach to Nick about how ridiculous it is that he is running late as usual and wake Jamie up. Announce to Nick that he will be going to bed by 7:00 if he doesn�t shape up and shake Jamie�s tail again.

6:47-7:00 a.m.

Brush my teeth, jump in the shower while yelling at Jamie to hurry up and get dressed the entire time. Yell goodbye to Nick who will more than likely miss the bus.

7:00-7:15 a.m.

Get dressed. Help Jamie decide which shoes she will wear (every single day). Return to bathroom for make-up and blow-dry while Jamie brushes her teeth and combs her hair.

7:15-7:20 a.m.

Tell Jamie she should have packed her book bag last night (every single day). Put the dog in her cage. Grab the keys and the purse in one hand and Jamie under her arm with the other and head to the car.

7:20-7:45 a.m. (Providing the school is open on time and no one has fucked up and wrecked on the bridge.)

Drop Jamie off at school and drive to work.

7:45a.m.-4:45 p.m.

Earn every damn penny they are paying me and then some. In between, have a quick lunch and talk to whichever teacher Nick has decided to piss off this day.

4:45-7:00 p.m.

Drive home in traffic from hell. Pick up Jamie. Get home. Let the dog out (God knows she is ready). Go straight to the kitchen and start dinner. Fold a load of laundry. Finish cooking dinner and eat. Clear the table, wash dishes and put on pajamas.

7:00-9:00 p.m.

Watch a little TV. Catch up on Dland. Fight with Jamie for an hour before she finally takes her bath. Help Jamie comb her hair after her shower. Look over and sign homework. (Funny how Nick never has any---yeah right!) Send both kids to bed whining about how early it is. Not! Early was and will be 6:00 a.m. Get your asses to bed!

There! Everything is done. You would think that after all of that a sister would be dead on her ass and fall out in peaceful sleep. Well I do find myself dead on my ass. Unfortunately the sleep thing is an elusive concept. I fill the time with a few standard phone calls to my Mom, sister, Jackie, etc. Most people don�t like to chat past 11:00 so from then on, I am on my own. Until 6:00 rolls around and then it is showtime�.

I�m movin� on�.

12 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary