Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-09-22 - 8:36 a.m.

Happy Birthday to Me!!

On this day, September 22, in the year of our Lord 1970 something, a most wonderful event took place. It is on this day that yours truly, one Wendy Christine, was born. We will now pause for a moment of silence to pay homage.

That�s right another birthday. I hope I get some good presents. Cash is always preferable. I know my parents will give up the usual twenty spot but my grandmother cut me off at sixteen. I sure do miss that dollar. My first �Happy Birthday� wish came around 1:00 a.m. from a very nice person. I was happy. I have gotten three additional phone calls this morning. That was nice. I expect I will have a few more before the day is over because dog on it, I am special.

So, who wants to see Wendy when she was a baby? If you don�t scroll past. I am about two years old in this picture. The lady in the beautiful pink robe is my Mommy. How cute was I?

I was a little older in this one. It was at my MaMaw�s house. That is what we called the grandmother from Tennessee. She was the sweetest and I do miss her. It must have been cold this day.

One more of me as a kid. I was probably about nine here. I am the cute one on the left with the red shorts. The other girl is my big sister and the three hoodlums are all my brothers. This was taken in the country where I grew up. Check out the clothes. WTF? I guess we weren�t doing too bad for being �River People� though.

Well, I am all growed up now. This picture is quite recent. Feel free to dowonload, print and frame at will.

I am probably half way through with my life. That�s depressing but hey, what do ya do. Nothing. Just take �em as they come.

I�m movin� on�.

24 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary