Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-09-18 - 9:01 p.m.

"Won't you be my Neighbor?"

I recently read maf�s update and she was talking about how she spent a little quality time with her neighbors this day. I think I am pretty lucky in that I have awesome neighbors. I haven�t always had awesome neighbors and that sucks. Real good neighbors are not so easy to come by so I am thankful for mine.

Today, I felt like I was in the �Twilight Zone� or some shit when I was talking to my one neighbor. The conversation was strange from the onset. Something wasn�t right and it was actually freaking me out a little bit.

My neighbor is a single guy and I have known him for quite a while now. The house was actually his grandmother's so I knew him from when he would visit her. She passed away about two years ago and so he lives there by himself now.

Check this bull shit out. He comes to our house quite a bit. Just to hang out, play cards, watch tv, eat breakfast/lunch/dinner, whatever. Well what I should say is he used to come over alot. I hadn�t seen him for a week so when he pulled in today at the same time I did, I went over to holler at him like always. We talked about the usual, work, my kids, the weather, etc. He said he wasn�t doing anything tonight so I asked him if he wanted to come over and watch a movie with me. No big thing. Done it lots of times. But he hemmed and hawed about how he had to do this that and the other. So I was like "you suck dude, come watch the stinkin movie."

Finally he told me he would love to but he didn't want to cause any problems and make my ex mad. WTF? A) That sum bitch don't even live here anymore. B) Who gives a good shit what he thinks and 100) what�s the big deal, you always come over.

I was shocked and told him so. I was like damn; I hope he doesn�t think I am inviting him over so that I can jump his bones. He�s cute and all, and I ain�t had none in a while, but damn, relax dude! Then again, maybe I should have been thinking that he wouldn�t be able to contain himself and would be trying to make a move on me. Turns out neither is the case. He was just really worried about what the *ex would think about it.

**Ex: def., the one that used to be but no longer is. ye olde put out motherfucker. the person who don�t have jack to do with anything.

So what does this mean? Will all of my guy friends now be scared to come around because the ex might get the wrong idea? Give me a break.

In the end he agreed that there really was no reason for our relationship to change because of the split-up. I think he was trying to do the right thing and not cause any problems. He is nice. And he said he will come over tomorrow and chill. It will be fun.

I�m movin� on���.

13 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary