Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-10 - 9:14 p.m.

Grease is the Word

It has been a long weekend and I still have one more day to go. Ain�t life grand? I dare say it ultimately will not even be long enough. I know this because four days in I cannot say that I �miss� work yet. But I am sure it has missed me and will greet me back in the form of about one hundred e-mails. Eff it. I will think about that later, I still have one more day of freedom and I do intend to make the most of it just as I have the last four days.

Thursday. I did nothing. Absolutely nothing. This was the most non-productive day I have had in eons and it was beast!

Friday. I went to Mom�s video store for freebies. Connections ya know. I came home and watched �Jersey Girl.� I liked it. I especially liked that I was able to watch it in it�s entirety without pausing one single time since the kids were at school. School is my friend. In the evening, we went to the Homecoming Parade. My Jamie was in it since she is an official board member of her school�s Student Council. It is true. She stomped the doo doo out of the kid running against her in the school-wide election last week. My girl! They rode in the parade (or pidirade as my nephew used to call it) and tossed candy to the peasants.

Saturday. Jamie and I attended her little friend�s birthday party. It was so cool. It was a theme party. The 50�s. All of the kids dressed accordingly and they were adorable. My friend�s boss came and gave them all a ride in his old Triumph. Luckily, everyone got a chance to ride before the neighbor up the street, we will call him DICK, called the police because he was annoyed by the noise. Bastard. Shitting on a little kid�s birthday party prolly gave him a nice hard-on. I wonder how much noise five breaking windows would make. Anywho, here are a few pictures from the party. Let me just say birthdays have become quite the shindig since I was a kid.



Today. Jamie and I went with my parents to a couple of flea markets. We love this in my family. You never know when you might stumble across a treasure. It was a gorgeous day and we were near the water. Very nice. They also bought us lunch. Very very nice indeed.

Tomorrow. I feel like a repeat of Thursday is order. Just so I can clear my mind and prepare myself to return to work.

I�m movin� on��..

25 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary