Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-08 - 8:32 a.m.

Get a J-O-B!

Today, I am more than slightly irritated by a conversation that I have heard too many times. I don�t know what was on, but as I was channel surfing during yesterday�s all about me doing nothing day, I ran across people talking about jobs or rather the lack of them.

My irritation stems from what the idiotic moron being interviewed had to say. He was talking about how he had been unemployed for some time but it was not his fault that he didn�t have a job. It was because all of the jobs were being taken by those �damned Mexicans and Chinese people.� I�m thinking could they have possibly gotten a more stupid sum bitch to interview and put on national television?

This is what I have to say about this retarded statement. Has this dumb fuck ever given one ounce of thought as to why all the Mexicans and Chinese people have jobs? Of course he hasn�t that would require more brain power than he will ever be capable of. Maybe, just maybe it is because they had the motivation and the gumption to go and apply for the jobs. And on top of that, they are not afraid to work. Hell, they take jobs where no one speaks their language. But do they let that stop them? Nooooo. They come to work every day and don�t constantly bitch about it. They are thankful to have a means of providing for their families.

So listen up you lazy, good for nothing, in need of a bath assholes who want to blame someone else because you trifling mucker duckers don�t have a J-O-B! If you want a job, no if you NEED a job (and we all effing need one), get your ass in gear. No one is going to come and lay employment in your lap and beg you to come and work for them. Especially when they have perfectly willing able-bodied �Mexicans and Chinese (NOT YOU!)� people lined up for jobs. Truth be told, you know this but you are just so dadgum lazy and it is easier to blame someone else. Honestly though, I really am not too worried about you because chances are you will find some trailer park ho to shack up with and you will mooch off her for the rest of your worthless lives.

Sorry for the rant, but I just heard that comment one too many times. And as I was driving Jamie to school this morning I got fired up when I saw the group of about ten Mexicans down the street. They all wait outside this paint contractor�s house at 7:30 a.m. to go to work. You know what else? They are there EVERY FREAKIN DAY!! So to them I say rock on. Do your thang and fuck anybody who dogs you out for it.

I�m movin� on��

16 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary