Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-11-10 - 8:54 a.m.

I'm a Grown Ass Woman!

Make no mistake about it! I am indeed a grown ass woman. This is by far the greatest realization anyone girl will ever make about herself. Basically it means I have put it my time and am now entitled to a better albeit somewhat different kind of life. How so?

Well, for starters I have been down the road of always trying to do the right thing while forsaking my own wants and needs. Unfortunately, that road leads abosufuckinglutely nowhere. But you know what? I tried, and well honestly there are only two people in this world (Nick and Jamie) more important than me. And if you are not one of those two, you can and will get put out if you are not up to par. This is a fact.

As a grown ass woman, I can do what I want when I want with who I want. I have the maturity required to engage in a meaningful relationship or to just have some good hot sex should I so choose. Having attempted the meaningful relationship thing with little success, the good hot sex has been recently bumped to the top of the �to do� list. I ain�t saying I�m about being a ho mind you. I�m just sayin that when you are grown (and God willing this will happen to everyone at some point) you have the ability to do things that are fun without stressing over how right or wrong it is. The fact of the matter is that something that feels as good as the good hot sex cannot be wrong. And you know something? It is all good.

You know what else? Time is short. I cannot and will not waste so much of it as I did in my earlier years. If there is something that I want, I will go for it. Eff all the hemming and hawing. I don�t have the time for it. If I get it, fine. If I don�t, fine. Truth be told�..

I�m movin� on��

24 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary