Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-11-02 - 9:07 a.m.

Decisions, Decisions

All I have to say is this: you could not pay me enough money to work at the voting precincts. Why? Because I have a tendency to lose my patience with MORONS! Is voting a new concept here in these United States? No it is not. Why then do some people act like they do not have an effing clue? Here are a few quick rules to assist these poor bastards.

Rule number one: In order to vote, you must be REGISTERED!! And you cannot register today. It is far too late. Not only do you need to be registered but it would be nice if for no one�s sake but my own if everyone would bring their voter registration card with them. Funny how one little piece of paper, or the lack of one little piece of paper can dictate the flow of the line.

Rule number two: You must go to the precinct designated on your voter registration card. Oh wait� my bad. Those of us who didn�t bother to register don�t have a card to look at now do we. Contrary to popular belief in the moronic community, you cannot go to the precinct that is closest to your job. Tards!

Rule number three: Vote for Dubya, George Dubya that is. He is the man. That other dude is a worthless liar. If you plan to vote for him you will do yourself a favor by just staying home. Dilly dallying around in the booth trying to make a decision is not allowed. If you have come this far you should probably have a good idea who you are going to vote for. Although, I must admit that I did have to struggle for a moment myself. I was sure I wanted to vote for George but I had this terrible hankering to vote for HRT as a write-in. (Sorry UNC, I had to go with George, maybe in 2008 kay)

There you have it! I probably should have done this yesterday, but better late than never right? Right.

I was the 250th person to vote at my precinct at 7:15 a.m. That is quite a good number for my area. As I was leaving the kind older lady at the door gave me my �I Voted Today� sticker and said the nicest thing. She said �It is so nice to see the young folks coming out to vote.� I hope that everyone voted for Mr. Bush. I also hope it will be like the good old days, and we will know who won by the end of the night.

I�m movin on�..

P.S. This is entry # 69. Just sayin'....

11 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary