Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-09-23 - 7:04 p.m.

Get the Message

My intent on this diary is to try with everything that I am not to bore anyone. Well, we all know what intentions are like right? I am sure it has happened a time or two and I probably should apologize for it, but I won�t. At the risk of beating a topic to death and posting a not so exciting entry, I feel compelled to write this one. The topic: �The Ex.�

We have talked about before how music plays an intrical part in our lives. I like to pick out a song here and there that perfectly states my feelings on various subjects. For example, you may have heard that I am in fact movin� on. �I�m Movin� On� is a song by Rascal Flatts and I have deemed it my theme song.

As I was driving home today, I heard a song that I have heard many a time. This time all I could do was think how completely accurate the message was. Therefore, I have deemed it my message song dedicated to the Ex. It is a little country diddy by Patty Loveless (not a big Patty Loveless fan, but this song says it all) and it is called �Blame it on Your Heart.�

Here�s the message. From Me to the Ex. I shall break it down for him as we go along.

"You've got a thing or two to learn about me baby
'Cause I ain't takin it no more and I don't mean maybe
You don't know right from wrong
Well the love we had is gone
So blame it on your lyin, cheatin, cold deadbeatin,
Two-timin, double dealin
Mean mistreatin, lovin heart"

This means you don�t know me, never have. I am fed up and I ain�t just whistlin Dixie. You are clueless about doing what is right. Love don�t live here anymore and it hasn�t for some time. Take a look in the mirror and know that the dipshit looking back at you is to blame.

"Well all I wanted was to be your one and only
And all I ever got from you was being lonely
Now that dream is laid to rest
'Cause you have failed the test
Hey blame it on your lyin, cheating, cold deadbeatin,
Two-timin, double dealin
Mean mistreatin, lovin heart"

I gave you everything. You and you alone and you blew it. Big time! So I have given up because you are a looza. Check yourself before you wreck yourself.

"Are you headed for a heartache, oh yeah
Gonna get a bad break, oh yeah
You made a bad mistake, oh yeah
Well, you're never gonna find another love like mine"

Is the party over? Oh yeah. Has the gravy train derailed? Oh yeah. Did you eff up in a big way? Oh yeah. Unfortunately you assed up a good thing and you won�t come across such an opportunity again.

"Someone's gonna do you like you done me honey
And when she does you like she'll do you, it ain't funny
You�ll need some sympathy
But don't be callin me
Hey blame it on your lyin, cheatin, cold deadbeatin
Two-timin, double dealin
Mean mistreatin, lovin heart"

One day, you will get a taste of what it is like on my end. It is called Karma and she�s a bitch! When this comes to pass, you will be a pitiful wreck in need of consolation. Don�t seek it out in this direction because the guilt trip is ova! You will have to suck it up and kick your ownself in the ass, repeatedly.

To wrap it up nice and neat the message is this: I�m Movin On���






30 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary