Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-13 - 12:32 p.m.

Why I am Happy

It is amazing to me how although I am not going through what you would call the best of times in my life, that something could make me so incredibly happy. Not only happy for other people but just plain old giddily happy. Happy in the knowing and anticipation of something wonderful and exciting.

What is it you ask? Brian and Jackie are having a baby! I have waited so long for this. It is the most fantastic news I have heard in a long time. This couldn�t be happening to a more deserving couple.

I met the both of them about ten years ago where we all work. It was not long at all before I knew without a doubt they were good people. Two things made this crystal clear.

Brian had worked there a little while before Jackie came so I knew him a bit better than her when I saw them at the mall. This was my first real impression of Jackie as I really hadn�t talked to her much at work (this wasn�t allowed and management was comprised of a bunch of dumb fucks). She was so nice. They stopped and we talked for not a long while but long enough to know she was a genuinely sweet person. Then, on another occasion, I was in town and my keys got locked in my car (don�t ask). Not just me, the whole family. Well, we happened upon Brian who was with a friend of his and he did not hesitate to pile everyone up in his Saturn and give us a ride. Again, we were not even really close friends at this point. Good people. Period.

They are now without a doubt my two best friends in the entire world. Brian is along the lines of the brother I always wanted. He looks out for me by telling me the things I need to be told. I know he will be a fantabulous father. He is a great provider and the best husband to Jackie. The Jackster. The best girlfriend I ever had or will have. I know that I will always have her support in whatever decisions I make. My happiness means a lot to her and I can�t even say that about some of my family members. She will be a splenderific mother to be sure. I think she truly enjoys children because they make her laugh and Jackie loves to laugh. She has a huge loving heart and I�ve seen her in action with my kids. She will do fine.

So to my cousins, I say congratulations, good luck, I am here for you always and I love you both.

I�m movin� on��..

16 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary