Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-27 - 8:59 a.m.

Wednesday Woes

Is it really just Wednesday? I have been so effing busy at work I swear it seems like it should be at least Thursday. Much to my dismay I have three more days to do about a weeks worth of work. Crip, crap cripe!

If this morning�s events are any indication, I am very much afraid that today will be somewhat less than perfect. I almost got hit coming into work this morning�.twice! You see the problem is this: I drive a mini van and this time of year, I have my headlights on in the morning. Apparently the size and the illumination of the vehicle are inadequate because I am gotdamn invisible to other people. Therefore I am nothing more than a target and this morning two morons came close to hitting the bull�s eye.

Also, I was irritated first thing when I walked in the building. There were a few others walking in at the same time and they made me a bit hostile. You see, there is a security desk with a guard in the lobby. Granted, these guards would probably do very little, well make that nothing, in fending off any attack, but still they are there. Well, the guard today is so nice and she always smiles and says good morning. Actually, to sweet ass people like me and Jackie, it is �Good morning, Wendy. Good morning, Jackie.� I return the gesture with �Good morning, Frances (that�s her name)� because Mama raised me well. It would seem that these other people feel they are in some way superior, because they never even glanced her way and I doubt very seriously that they are even aware that she has a name being that they consider her some sort of low-life.

Where the hell do they get off? I am proud to say that I, Brian and Jackie, treat everybody in our building like somebody. We always speak and call people by their name. I mean just because someone�s job is to sit at a security desk all day, work in the cafeteria or clean the bathrooms, does that make us better than them? No it doesn�t. I figure they are here just like me, because it is a job and they have bills to pay. And at least they have a job instead of trying to live off the government.

So to the snobs I say, get over yourself. Let�s just hope that your life continues to be all gravy and you never have to stoop so low as to have such a menial job. But know this, if you ever do, I will be the first one to find you and treat you like shit!

I�m movin�on��

17 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary