Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-11-08 - 3:56 a.m.

Tired and Happy

Okay, the fact that it is like 3:30 in the a.m. and I am on the internet should pretty much spell it out. I cannot sleep this night. I think it is a combination of things. �Too tired� to sleep is one possibility along with �too happy� to sleep. I had a very busy weekend.

�Too Tired:�

My niece, Olivia spent the night with Wee Wee (that�s me) on Friday. She insisted that this was necessary as her Mommy (my sister) would be making her birthday cake on Saturday and she shouldn�t be there. She didn�t want to spoil the surprise. This was the same reasoning as last year and I do believe we have established ourselves a new tradition.

As you can imagine, she was pretty wound up. You know how it was when you were a kid and something exciting was happening the next day. What kid is calm on the eve of any birthday, Christmas, or even a school field trip? She is very cute so I don�t mind.

So we went to her last football game (she cheers) on Saturday morning and then attended the Tinkerbelle party that evening. All I gots to say is Walt Disney�s stock had to go up after this weekend. I tell you what; it is hard to tell the difference between a kid�s birthday and Christmas anymore. When I was a kid I got a cake. That is it�a cake�no presents---just a cake! So I am jealous of a six year old.

It was up at 5:30 Sunday morning for Jamie�s first cheering competition this year. The ex attended, it was about as unorganized as possible, there was no where to sit and I did not get home until after 6:00 p.m. Needless to say, it sucked rhino dick! The whole day.

�Too Happy:�

On Friday night I put all children in my house to bed early. I ain�t sayin they went to sleep but they damn sure went to bed. Then the neighbor and I watched one of my all time favorite movies, �True Romance.� A great movie and great company. Yeah, that makes me happy.

Although the competition blew I was happy with the 2 first place and four second place trophies scarfed up by the East Richmond Twisters. Go girls! You were great! It is off to the state competition at VCU next weekend. We prolly need to put up some extra shelves in the gym for that load of trophies�.sayin��.

And last night after the long hard day, both of my children were in bed and asleep before 9:00. This gave me much needed time to unwind and just chill. Could the night get any better than this? Believe it or not, the answer is hell yeah!

The neighbor came over to watch TV for a while. Due to the fact that there really wasn�t much on, we had to entertain ourselves. �Watching TV� has a whole new meaning. And that is all I�ve got to say about that. Well that and damn, damn, damn�.

I�m movin on���.back to bed that is. Later taters!

14 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary