Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-19 - 8:44 a.m.

This and That

Not too much going on in the world of Wendy today. It is Tuesday which is of course one day better than Monday but still kinda sucky. Personally, I am more fond of the days which are of the Friday, Saturday, Sunday variety. Know what I mean?

So this week is Employee Recognition Week. There is some little treat planned for us each day. Yesterday, they recognized everyone�s years of service and handed out Honey Buns. Today is volunteer recognition day. So if you wear a t-shirt denoting some kind of community involvement, you getta wear jeans. You know I busted out with the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer shirt from last year. This is the first time I have worn jeans since I started this new job and it makes for a happier day. Also, Boss�s day was on Saturday (what the eff?) so we will be having the pizza for lunch in honor of our boss. Jeans and pizza in the workplace. God bless America!

Just a quick side note to all people who smoke. You stink! No, actually you stank. I want there to be a separate elevator for those who choose to go out and smoke 25 cigarettes a day. Stay off the elevator with me! Why? Because it is only eight in the morning. My senses are, well sensitive first thing in the morning. I smell good. The scent from the milk and honey shampoo from this morning�s shower pleasantly surrounds me. Then here you come with your funkerific self. In a matter of two floors you manage to nauseate me. Thanks.

Well that�s about it. I will holler back atcha later taters.

I�m movin� on��

21 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary