Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-12-11 - 7:52 a.m.

Since Allie INSISTED.....

Yeah. Okay. I am a slacker to be sure. I know I have not been around much. Well, I know I have not been around AT ALL, and for that I do apologize. And really there is just no good excuse for it. The only REASON I can offer is that busy just does not even come close to describing my life right now. But enough of that and on with the long awaited UPDATE! YAY!

Christmas is coming like a freight train and there ain�t a damned thing I can do about it! Actually, there is. I shall go shop! I must go shop! My list is quite long and it is my plan to complete it before the end of this day. I just really, really hope that I am not forced to kill any idiots who make the grave mistake of getting on my nerves. Christmas, I love. Shopping, I love. Crowds, not so much.

Let me pause for just a moment to say how completely wonderful it was to hear from my favorite uncle and yours, HRT. It was good of him to stop by. Seems like he and I are on the same busy as a bitch, can�t get a minute to breathe, where the hell did the day go bus. I have missed him and all of my other D-land peeps. That is a fact. You all know I got the maddest kind of love for ya.

Today is December 11. This is a special day for me because it is my son, Nick�s, birthday. He is 15, count �em, 15 years old today. I ask you, WTF? Cripe, it does not seem like that long at all. Of course he wants everything and yeah if I could I would give him every bit of it but I can�t so he will settle for some new clothes and a pizza/football event with his buds. Sorry, Nick.

I do love my boy. More than any words can describe. He is more than a handful lately but I guess it is to be expected. (The whole teenage thing and all.) Raising him has been and will continue to be a challenge I am sure. In his heart, he is a very good person and I will take full credit for that thank you very much! He is super smart but like so many young boys does not use it wisely. My only hope is that with age will come the wisdom to make the most of it. He and trouble are mighty good friends here lately too. Again, I will hope for maturity to step its happy ass in at any time to assist with that. But with all of this, at the end of each and every day I thank the good Lord in Heaven for him. He has been that something special in my heart and soul when I needed it most and I would trade that for nothing.

Now I am crying and must go get a tissue. Later, kids.

I�m movin on����..

8 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary