Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-08-21 - 6:18 p.m.

Open your science books to page 69....

Okay kids. According to my records it is time for a little lesson. This is a lesson that we all should have been taught in school but it is clear to me that some of us slept through this particular section. I don�t intend to offend anyone (but if I happen too, well, I am sorry but you must get over it) I just feel like it needs to be addressed. Let�s begin shall we?

Basically, living beings will generally fall into one of three categories. You�ve got your herbivores (aka plant eaters) you�ve got your carnivores (aka meat eaters) and you�ve got your omnivores (aka plant and meat eaters). Now I want everyone to put on their listening ears. Got them on? Okay. Listen up. HUMANS ARE OMNIVORES!!!!!! We eat meat along with vegetables okay? Always have, always will. It is the law!

You are supposed to eat meat! I am so sick and tired of self proclaimed vegetarians that sit around dipping baby veggies in hummus all day. WTF? It scares me to think of what these people�s bodies are going through.

And what�s most effed up is how manufacturers support this what with their veggie burgers and tofu hot dogs and such. Things such as these prove my point anyway. If you are going to be a vegan then why do you take your meatless inventions and form them into shapes that resemble real meat? Because subconsciously, people know that it is wrong to forgo meat. Hence they roll up tofu to look like a hot dog. You know what I say, just eat the effing hot dog already. They are bumalicious. Trust me.

Really, I don�t dislike vegetarians so to speak, I am just puzzled by them. I mean what gives? Have they never had a nice juicy steak before? Were they deprived of meat as children? Did they eat some tainted meat perhaps that gave them a tummy ache? I don�t get it. But I guess as they say, to each his own. Me, I am sticking with meat. But that�s just me AND THREE QUARTERS OF THE REST OF THE FREE WORLD!!

Maybe there is someone amongst us who can splain it all to me. Again, I don�t mean to offend, I am just baffled.

I�m movin on�..

40 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary