Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-22 - 5:36 p.m.

I Feel Old....Hella Old

Ahh, the beginning of a lovely weekend. No work. No reason to get up early. Two days of doing whatever I choose to do or not to do. Happy days my friends, happy days.

The big event this weekend will be my niece Meghan�s thirteenth birthday party. I cannot believe she is going to be a teenager. God help us all. It seems like she was just born yesterday. Man oh man do I feel old.

Do I even remember being thirteen? Let me see. I would have been in the about the eighth grade, just starting high school. Yeah, in the country, where I grew up, high school was grades eight through twelve. Kinda weird huh? I don�t think I liked boys yet they were still pretty gross to me. I was smart as a whip though and a very good kid.

Now my niece is in the seventh grade, the late birthday thing ya know, she didn�t fail. She is smart like her Aunt Wendy. Lucky girl. And all she and her little friends think about is boys. It is scary. Always talking about who they are �going out� with and who they are going to �dump� this week. Shouldn�t they be having slumber parties and shit like that at this age? I think so. But instead they are getting dropped off at the roller rink for five hours on Friday nights making out in the corners. They, I mean. Not my most adorable sweet niece. I will whoop her ass if I catch her doing anything with a boy. Know that.

So I need to get a gift. She wants an outfit from Abercrombie and Fitch that is only like $60.00. Sorry, Meg I love you to pieces but that ain�t gonna quite happen hun. I will hook her up with a fantastic DVD video of her party. One because I am schweet like that and two because it won�t cost me much. As wild as these kids are getting, I think maybe a baby doll, Lite Brite, or an Eazy Bake Oven would make a good gift. In any event, I shall have to think of something fast, tomorrow will be here in a minute.

I�m movin� on�..

10 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary