Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-18 - 9:19 a.m.

I can't Wait

I would like to report a crime. My weekend is gone and I want it back! It was super short and Monday has come way too soon. But whadya do? Suck it up for five more days, that�s what.

My parents went to the mountains yesterday. I was so jealous because I have been wanting to go see the fall foliage. This weekend had been dubbed �peak weekend� on the news. Maybe next time someone should actually go LOOK at the trees before making this big announcement. My Mom said they were still mostly green and they were quite disappointed. They did bring back some wonderfully huge juicy apples so the trip was not a total waste.

Jamie went to the punkin patch with her little friend and returned with two lovely gourds perfect for the carving of the jack-o-lantern. Of course she wanted to carve them immediately and was none too happy when I told her she had to wait. She loves the carving. Here is a picture of her when she was about three.

This naturally brought about the discussion of Halloween costumes for this year. We have to be sure to choose wisely. You see, there is a Halloween Carnival at Jamie�s school every year and there is a contest that we place in (usually first) every time. Yeah, we are sweet like that. They have grown to hate us and we love it. Not only do Jamie and Nick usually win, but we take my niece, Olivia and she wins too. What can I say we are a beasty family to say the least.

Okay so now you have to see some Halloween pictures. This is Nick when he was about five. It was so funny because all of the other little kids were scared to death of this cute little pig.

The little ghoul in the back is my nephew, Hunter. Olivia is sock hop Sally and Jamie is the princess. And the lovely, buxom dead beauty queen is Nick. He, Hunter and Olivia all won!

I hated that Jamie wanted to be a princess. I like the scary stuff. But this is what she wanted and she won nothing that year. She has learned to not be �cute,� and decide on this for the next year. Fist place by the way.

And finally, from year before last, Nick and Jamie as Elvis and Cat Woman. In case there was any doubt, they both won.

So this year Jamie will be Medusa and nick cannot decide whether or not he will be participating. We go through this every year. He will, it is in his blood. Only two weeks before Halloween. I can't wait. What an exciting time.

I�m movin� on�..

14 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary