Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-20 - 9:18 a.m.

HUH?

What is it with men anyway? Maybe not all men but a lot of men and maybe even some women, just not this woman or any woman I know for that matter. I am either stupid or confused. We will go with confused because I for damn sure ain�t stupid. Never have been, never will be. That�s a fact Jack.

Everyone likes to flirt. That too is a fact. Often times, the flirting goes beyond that of every day flirting with people you will probably never see again. For example, if you were to start off just with occasional glances, smiles and minor sexual remarks but then over a period of time, that turns into talking for long periods of time, hanging out a lot, eating together, rubbing various body parts to relieve pain, a little footsie under the table and overall talking a whole bunch of sex-related crap. So then you start thinking, okay maybe this could go somewhere and then out of the clear blue sky..BOOM!

I have on at least two occasions been in a situation similar to this only to be somewhat shocked when the man up and decided that it was going nowhere. Now, deciding to �cool it� is one thing and is fine. It is clearly best to be straight up and not continue to lead anyone on when you know they want more than you are willing to give. But how in the name of Jesus H. Tap Dancing Christ do men figure they can just act like nothing ever happened. Like they in no way participated.

This is not allowed! You are not permitted to imply that the other person is plum crazy or read too much into what was going on. This is precisely what you do when you have your head in someone�s lap one day asking them to cook you dinner and then two days later have another chick at your house. In addition, it is just plain rude.

Also, I would like to know why it is that so many men my age want a young ass woman. I mean when I think about where I want my life to go from age 34, I think of stability, dependability, maturity and of course kindness and at least pretty easy on the eyes. But men my age want to grab ahold of some young thang who can barely wipe her own ass. What�s the deal are men in their early thirties scared of hype ass women such as myself?

I will not go on and on but men kill me. God knows I love �em, but they kill me just the same.

I�m movin� on�.

14 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary