Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-29 - 9:04 a.m.

FRIDAY........FINALLY!

Is it just me, or has this been like the longest week in recorded history. I swear I thought Friday would never come. But it is here now and that makes me happy. Happy mood for Wendy equals happy mood for everyone around Wendy.

Part of my happy mood is a reflection on a very good evening last night. I had a few hours without children which I shared with the neighbor. Okay from now on we will call the neighbor David because A) that�s his name and B) it is easier to type than neighbor.

So we decided it would be nice to have a few beers, watch some television and just chill for a while. By a few beers I mean more like four double deuces each. I must admit that by the end of the evening I was more than a little tipsy��way more�but in a good way.

Watching Jeopardy while being half lit is most entertaining. I am sad to report that neither of us could beat Ken (my winnings now total more than 2 million dollars) Jennings though. Anyway, to make my night even more enjoyable, one of my most favorite movies of all time was on. �O Brother Where Art Thou.� This movie is the greatest.

I love Holly Hunter in this. When she goes on and on about how her new feeawnsay is bonafide, it cracks me up. The best thing I like about it though is the music. And yes I am a proud owner of the soundtrack. �Man of Constant Sorrow� is one of my favorites. A lot of the songs remind me of the time I spent with relative in Tennessee when I was a kid. I used to go to church with my Uncle Joe like nine days a week and I loved to hear them sing.

As all good things do, the night ended way too soon. I will have to be sure to have more like it. I had a really good time and got not one but two much needed hugs before it was all over. Hugs are good things. Just sayin��.

I�m movin on�..

P.S. Y'all make sure you set your clocks back this weekend otherwise you will be living in the future. Thanks.

19 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary