Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-10-25 - 6:11 a.m.

Fashion Rewind

So the birthday party for my niece went well. She got lots of clothes which made her very happy. I ended up at Aeropostale where I got her a shirt, necklace, some way cool fuzzy socks and wristbands to match the shirt. You remember the striped terry cloth wristbands from back when? Well it seems that they are quite fashionable again.

It is killing me how all the stuff we used to wear is back in style. I got an in depth look at the returning fashions when I went to the mall. I saw girls wearing the original Jordache jeans. You know the ones with the horse head stitched on the back pockets. When I was in school, it was a must to have these as well as a pair of Gloria Vanderbilt�s.

Then there was the sighting I have been waiting for. A girl was walking through the mall with a little skirt on was sporting a lovely pair of leg warmers. Leg warmers. Oh my God, how many pairs of leg warmers did I own? But we didn�t just wear them with skirts, no siree Bob. We would wear those beauts over top of the Jordache jeans.

So now I am anticipating the return of more apparel from my day. Some of it may already be out there but my limited mall attendance has deprived me of seeing it. I would like to see the guys wearing parachute pants. The more zippers the better. And I think I�m gonna need them all to have a Members Only jacket. Not just one, at least three different colors. Black, red and blue will do. Since the leg warmers have surfaced, it is only natural that the girls break out the headbands. The key to all good fashion is the correct accessories ya know.

The funny thing is all of this stuff doesn�t look as good on today�s kids as it did on us. I�m just sayin�. Or is it that it never really looked good on us either? Naw, we looked good�

I�m movin� on�..

16 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary