Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-07-10 - 11:51 p.m.

"Will that be smoking, or non?"

�Will that be smoking, or non?�

Much to my irritation, I get asked this mundane question more and more every day. Why does it irritate me so much? Because the jerkweeds asking really don�t give a rats ass what my answer is.

Let�s paint a little scenario shall we? You and a companion walk into a nice restaurant (and by nice I mean someplace better than the Sizzler but not quite Tavern on the Green). A seemingly nice young hostess flashes her pearly whites and says, �Good evening. Two for dinner?� (Yeah two. One, two. Unless of course you count the 4 imaginary friends hiding in my ass.) �Will that be smoking, or non?� You say �Non� and your friend says �Smoking.� Because neither of you wants to be an ass, you both say it doesn�t matter. �It�s okay,� says the girl. �I have the perfect table for you two. Follow me.�

Since the shortest distance between two points is the path that has five turns and two set of steps, Miss Ultra Bright walks you through the bar to a quaint little table for two. So you start to sit down and she says �Oh no, wait. That seat is for your friend. You should sit on the other side of the table.� �What�s the difference,� you ask. �Oh, that side of the table is smoking and this side is non.� Thanks for making the goddam distinction!

I can only hope and pray (wait can I say �pray� in the same entry with �goddam?�) that the management has found a way to train the smoke not to cross the equator, which is the freakin candle holder in the middle of the table. That is a smart sum bitch right there!

I think all restaurants should be completely smoke free. Smoking is a choice (a stupid choice). Breathing is not.

Thank you.

P.S. Still sorry about the fouled up last 5 entries. I don�t know what the dam problem is and I don�t possess enough anger management skills to deal with it at this time. I have convinced myself that in time, it will work itself out.

36 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary