Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-08-14 - 5:32 p.m.

What a Bummer..

Right now, at this moment, I should be in a lovely limousine on my way to a sold out concert in Virginia Beach. This isn�t just any concert mind you. This would be the Kenny Chesney, Rascal Flats, Uncle Kracker concert.

Allow me to extend my thanks and gratitude to Hurricane Charley. For it is because of him that I am not there. Damned old hurricanes ruin everything! I hate them. They are nobody�s friend. I curse them.

The good news is they have rescheduled the show for tomorrow night. The only effed up thing about that is it is Sunday and I probably will not get home until about 1:30 or 2:00 a.m. And guess who has to get up bright and early on Monday to go to work. It will be my first day at the new job. That should be interesting.

I know, I know. I shouldn�t gripe. I am only missing a concert that I will ultimately see. Meanwhile some people have died and many more have lost their homes in this evil storm. I feel for them and pray for them. They have a lot to overcome. It is very sad.

Oh well, I guess Kenny will just have to wait one more day to see me. I hope he can hold out. I am sure it will be hard on him. He will be one happy mo fo tomorrow though. And so will I ��..

Later�

16 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary