Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-07-29 - 9:25 p.m.

�WHEW!!�

�WHEW!!�

Today, I breathe a little bit easier. I have had some good news, make that very good news that I would like to share with all my cyber peeps. It has come to pass that yours truly (that�d be me) got herself a j-o-b.

I know you are probably like �What? I though that hussie had a job.� Well I do. But here is the deal. About two months ago, I was informed that my current job was going to be eliminated. This would happen around mid-December or late January. Nice. Merry Christmas early right?

I must say I guess I was lucky to get such advanced notice. Some other people I know got sixty days. Their last day is tomorrow.:o( A few of them have found new jobs, but unfortunately others have not. I am quite sad for them. I do pray for them and their families and I sincerely hope they find something soon.

Getting laid off is worse than getting fired. At least when you get canned it is because you did something effed up. Lay offs have nothing to do with how good or bad of an employee you are. They also have nothing to do with how long you have worked for the company. After fourteen years of outstanding (well mostly outstanding, 1990-1992 were shaky years) service, I was being dismissed right along with mediocre folks who had been there only three years. The pink slips do not discriminate!

Anyways. I interviewed for this job a couple of weeks ago and they called and offered it to me yesterday. It is within the same company and that is good. I would hate to give up all that time and start over somewhere else. I am happy. **Grinning like a shit-eating possum**

So gather round everbody and let�s have three cheers for Wendy. She is a beast! Hip, Hip�Hooray! Hip, Hip---Hooray! Hip, Hip---Hooray!

Thank you so very much. Now who will be the first to congratulate me and give me the pat on the back and �at a girl� I deserve?

13 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary