Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-07-21 - 2:38 p.m.

�Smile, it�s not hard and people like it.�

�Smile, it�s not hard and people like it.�

What is it with people who are never ever happy? You know the ones. They never smile. Around here, we refer to them as "Dark Clouds." You hate them just as I do. It�s okay, they deserve to be hated. It is wrong for them to put a damper on everyone�s day.

These whiny babies show their sadness in one of two ways. They will either be very vocal about it or they will let their appearance do the talking for them.

The unhappy shits that actually talk:

You: �Good morning. How are you today?"

Unhappy Shit: �Ohhhh, I don�t knowww. I am here.� (This is obvious and unfortunate for the rest of us)

You: �Oh, you�re back from lunch. How was it?�

Unhappy Shit: �Ohhhh, my stomach hurts.� (Good this makes me happy)

You: �Nice to have you back. How was your three-week vacation in the Bahamas?�

Unhappy Shit: �Welllll, it was okay, I guess. I am tired.� (Of course, this is clearly a sucky vacation that would please no one.)

We quickly learn not to ever ask these people jack shit. It is not worth all of the drama that is sure to come with it. But don�t you worry though. Once they realize you are not going to participate in their oh woe is me game, they change their m o.

Now you have to look at the long drawn, sad, I want to die, pay attention to me face. Pretty soon there is no more make-up. No change that. The makeup remains only it is shitty now. The every-day shave is a thing of the past. The clothes are wrinkled and stained. And the worst thing of all: the hair is no longer washed.

Somebody help me out here. Why do they think this will work? Do they really feel like you will care more now that they are all uglied up and stinky? Newsflash! It don�t work! This behavior only makes them more repulsive. It�s not like: �Oh I stopped talking to you because you annoy the holy fuck out of me with all your negativity. But now since you have let yourself go to hell, I will be your friend.� Nimrods!

Really though, I am sorry for people who are just plum crazy and don�t know any better. The difference is that at least these people have enough sense to go to a psychiatrist for help. The ones I speak of want to come to me and really, I don�t have the time or energy to waste. Until the day I have PhD or some other similar shit behind my name and they have one positive thing to say, they need to leave me the fuck alone!

Don�t get me wrong. Everyone is allowed to have a bad day, now and then. Got that? Now and then! Not every godforsaken day. An occasional bad day will get a little pity and compassion thrown your way. Here is a friendly warning: Pissing and moaning every single day will get you killed.

Smile, it�s not hard and people like it. I�m just sayin��.

34 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary