Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-08-06 - 6:06 p.m.

"Scooby Doo, Where the Eff are You?"

I want to know right now, where the eff are all my cartoons. I don�t mean those whack ass programs on the whack ass Cartoon Network. I mean the real cartoons that only came on each and every Saturday morning.

I don�t know what this crap is that is on today. My first gripe is that most of them always try to teach some life lesson. This is not for cartoons. That good morals bull shit belongs on what we called an �After School Special� back in the day.

You remember them. You would get all bent out of shape when they came on because they always bumped a good show like �The Brady Bunch� or �The Courtship of Eddie�s Father.� But your Mom wanted you to watch because they would explain shit like getting adopted, failing in school or getting pregnant and it was much easier for her if the television took care of those touchy topics for her.

Anyway, my second gripe is the new cartoons try to portray real people. It is okay to have people in cartoons but they must be accompanied by at least a few talking animals. What would �Scooby Doo� have been without Scooby? The answer: nothing! Those crazy kids would have been mucho boringo without that talking dog.

Furthermore, today�s cartoon creators are unimaginative. If someone is going somewhere they get in a car or hop on a plane. Boring again. It is much more entertaining to see Fred and Barney pushing that damn rockmobile with their bare feet. They were some hard rock home boys in Bedrock.

One of my all time favorite cartoons was the �Smurfs.� I loved them all. Papa Smurf, Vanity Smurf, Lazy Smurf, Smurfette, etc. These little shits covered all the cartoon basics. A) They were Blue B)They lived in mushroom houses C) They had there own little Smurf language and D) They had the villains Gargamel and his ferocious cat Azreal. And to make things even better they had their very own Smurf Berry Crunch cereal. That was good eating right there kids. Yummmmmy!

I feel sorry for kids today as it is clear that they are missing out. I say eighty six �Hey Arnold� and �The Wild Thornberry�s� and pop in a video of the original �Bugs Bunny� and �Looney Tunes.� A little Foghorn Leghorn will make any kid�s day brighter.

The End.

19 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary