Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-07-09 - 7:21 p.m.

�Oh She�s White? Eff Her!�

�Oh She�s White? Eff Her!�

The California State Education Secretary and former Mayor of Los Angeles, Richard Riordan, has gotten quite a bit of press lately for shooting off his fat mouth. This will be that last time I use his actual name as it is hard to spell and is, quite frankly, irrelevant.

It seems he was on television (of course you don�t act stupid until video tape is running) talking about a summer reading program when he was introduced to a little 6-year-old girl. The kid�s name is Isis (my apologies). During the introduction, she told this tard that her name meant �Egyptian Goddess.� He was quick to correct her by saying, �It means stupid dirty girl.� Nice. She said it again (this time with tears in her eyes) and he replied �Hey, that�s nifty.� This is the same moron who ate a hamburger in the middle of a hunger strike.

As we all know, you can�t say just anything in the good old �Golden State.� They are always standing at the ready for a riot.

A State Assemblyman got wind of the incident and it was made clear that he was not going to have it. No indeed. You cannot stomp all over a little kid and get away with it on Mervyn Dymally�s (another name I shall not repeat) watch! He said, and I quote, "a little African-American girl. Would he (the moron) have done that to a white girl?"

Declaring such behavior inexcusable, he immediately began to schedule protests by civil rights organizations. I mean to tell ya, it was on brother���.until. Until the dumb ass assemblyman was informed that the poor little girl was actually white. With this new found knowledge, he quickly changed his tune opting to cancel the demonstrations.

Well then. That makes a difference. She is white? Fuck her! She will be all right. I guess that since her people did not have to deal with years of oppression, she should not have been adversely affected by the remark. The Martin Luther King wannabe changed his tune saying that race was not a factor, that everything should be forgiven and everyone should move on. Asshole!

So we must deduce that if it were indeed a black girl, then all hell would have and should have broken out. But since she was white, no one has time to defend her civil rights. They are much busier looking out for the average crack dealer who was recently on the receiving end of an ass spanking via flashlight or defending the hoochie mammas who get their kids taken away from them when they get caught trading the poontang for five bucks to �feed� mentioned kids. What a crock!

So what is the lesson to be learned here? Number one of course, remember that saying the first idiotic thing that pops into your head is not good. It is important to pause for a moment. Number two, kids in general, no I mean African American kids (and only African American kids), should not be insulted on television. This is a blatant violation of their civil rights!

Can�t we all just get along?

P.S. Sorry about the fouled up last 5 entries. I don�t know what the dam problem is and I don�t possess enough anger management skills to deal with it at this time.

7 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary