Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-11-25 - 1:14 p.m.

I Am Thankful For:

It is Thanksgiving and that basically means two things. One, we get to eat a feast that I must admit I have been looking forward to since I finished dessert last Thanksgiving. And two, we are supposed to take a wee moment out of our busy lives to reflect on those things we are thankful for.

The fact of the matter is I have been known to be a thief a time or two and this would be one of those times as I have absolutely decided to steal allie�s idea and compose a lovely list of the things Wendy is thankful for. Please keep in mind that these are in no particular order (it would have been way too hard to rank them).

1.My two children, Nick and Jamie. They are by far the most challenging things in my life but I cannot imagine life without them.
2.My Mama and my Daddy who are always always there for me no matter what.
3.The rest of my family. As freakish and screwed up as they can be from time to time, they are mine and I got mad love for each and every one of them.
4.The cousins. Brian and Jackie. Friends like these two are the only kind worth having.
5.The animals living in my house as well as all animals. They are cool, no?
6.The beach.
7.The fact that I have a better job than a lot of people I know.
8.Butter.
9.That Shane at the Prodigy Hair Salon has an opening tomorrow. Highlights for Wendy! Yay!
10.Jackie being pregnant. I cannot wait. Way to go big B!
11.Computers so that I can have the D-Land.
12.Laughter. A good amount of which comes from none other than allie herself.
13.Make-up.
14.Cool whip.
15.A brother with a landscaping business. He is nice to get the leaves out of my yard.
16.Time.
17.I am very thankful for the neighbor---on many many levels.
18.Electricity and running water.
19.Music.
20.For being sweet like that!

Well, there it is�my list. It is just a sampling of many things I have to be thankful for. I do feel it is a good thing to have too many to list. Don�t you? And I have to say that I am by far most thankful for the fact that�

I�m movin� on��

11 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary