Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-09-01 - 9:07 p.m.

Days Off are Hype!

Well my people, we are over the hump and well on our way to a lovely �three day weekend.� (My condolences to any of you who are not fortunate enough to have a job with paid holidays. This is completely unfair and therefore I think all of you should boycott and call in on Monday. You have my permission.) The good Lord in heaven knows, I love a holiday weekend. And for kicks, I upgraded mine this time to a �four day weekend.� That�s right Wendy managed to ease in a vacation day. Don�t hate. Congratulate!

While I don�t have any travel plans for the upcoming hiatus, I do have a few fun things on the agenda. I shall go to a party on Saturday night. I will be jealous of all the happily married couples so I will probably end up getting tipsy. No, scratch that. I will probably end up getting drunk as a skunk. Maybe I shouldn�t go. Eff that! I am goin�!

On Sunday, I shall go to the P. F. Chang�s with the Brian and the Jackie. It will be good to me. I shall devour lettuce wraps with great enthusiasm (providing I am not too ill from Saturday�s party). Ah hell, scratch that too. I�m having those lettuce wraps�.regardless!

Then on Monday, I will do nothing. Zilch, nada, zero, zip. This will be my lazy daisy day. A quiet respite before returning to work if you will. Oh wait! I will not work on Tuesday either. I will cash in on not one, but two Wendy days in a row. Cha-ching!!

Oh me. You�ve gotta love our National Holidays. Granted I don�t know why we have a few of them, nor do I care. This kills me with some people though. I have known people to be all pissed off because they decided to let the late, great Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. in on a national holiday. They didn�t think he was qualified for such an honor. Well, number one, I totally agree that he deserves it (because he is sweet like that) and number two, I don�t give a flying eff who the hell the holiday is in honor of. It could be Charlie Manson day out this m effer. I wouldn�t give a shit as long as my tired ass got a paid day off! Would even tip my hat to that crazy sum bitch in thanks. Wouldn�t I now? Sure as hell would.

Anyways, I may not have the most exciting weekend coming up, but it will be long and mine, all mine.

I�m movin� on��.

14 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary