Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-09-13 - 6:34 p.m.

Cheatin' is as Cheatin' Does

It just kills me, the rationale people have to try to excuse the fact that they effed up. They will try to justify something until the cows come home in a futile attempt to make you feel guilty for even calling them out for the eff up.

I have been thinking on this quite a bit following a conversation I had with my ex not too long ago. He is now my ex for a variety of reasons. Most of which are too boring and/or embarrassing to share at this time. I mean the list goes on and on. The break-up, or the put-out as Brian and Jackie refer to it, was way overdue. But you know the deal, better late than never, right? Right!

As we were discussing all the reasons why we should not be together, I mentioned to him the fact that I was quite sure he had cheated on me before. This is one thing I have always been emphatic about not tolerating and he damned well knows it. While I was quite sure about the cheating, I of course had no proof. I knew confronting him would have been useless as he would have just denied it. Did I mention he was a big fat liar too? Well he is.

He started to quiz me on the details of my suspicions. I could totally tell by the look on his face that I was right. Hell, I think I knew more details about it than he did. The sad part is that when I was done, he looked dead in my face and without so much as a hesitation or a wayward glance said, �Yeah, you�re right I did.� I can tell you this. If I had even an inkling of doubt about what I was doing I didn�t any more. This one statement from him sealed his fate so to speak.

So I was done. Finished. I may have said something to the effect of �You worthless motherfucker,� and started to walk away. And do you know what he actually had the nerve to say? He said that it happened a long time ago when we were first dating. I ask you, is this supposed to make one shittin ass difference to me? I mean is there like a statute of limitations on cheating or some shit that I am not aware of? It�s okay to cheat as long as you don�t admit it for �X� number of years. I think not.

I really should not have been surprised at all. After all, I found out after we had been dating for a while that he was actually married. And yeah chalk one up in the not so bright column for years truly because I did continue to see him. I offer no excuses. There are none. The ever-wise Pete, wrote an entry a while back in which he said, and I quote, �If someone is willing to cheat WITH you, they will also be willing to cheat ON you.� Truer words have never been spoken. Where were you when I needed you, Pete?

Cheating is cheating folks. I don�t care what the circumstances are. If you are in a �relationship� with someone, you are not allowed to have sex with, kiss, or otherwise fondle any other person. This is the law.

I'm movin' on.....

13 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary