Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-08-27 - 9:01 p.m.

A Few Things About Me..

As it seems to be the thing to do lately here on Diaryland, the following are things you may or may not know about yours truly. I will vouch for the fact that each and every one of them is true, to the best of my knowledge, as well as I can remember, as best I can recollect, or at the very least what I might have dreamed�.

1) My name is Wendy Christine (I am currently thinking about a new last name. I will keep you posted.)

2) I was born on September 22, 1970.

3) That makes me a Virgo. (Not that I am into the astrology, I just know that I am.)

4) I was born in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

5) I only lived there until I was one.

6) Have lived in Virginia ever since.

7) I have one sister, one step sister, two brothers and two step brothers.

8) My natural father was one of nine children.

9) Thus I have umpteen million relatives in Tennessee. (Are you from Tennessee? If you are----hi cousin!)

10) My mother is one of six children.

11) Thus I have a few relatives in Indiana. (You see they know about birth control and such there.)

12) I have blond hair.

13) And blue eyes.

14) I was a very beasty student in school.

15) I was Captain of the Volleyball team.

16) I was Captain of the Academic Challenge team.

17) I played softball.

18) I was Secretary of the FFA (That would be the Future Farmers of America for you city dwellers).

19) I did this for the sole purpose of getting to go to the State Fair.

20) I was Senior Class President.

21) And I was Salutatorian of my graduating class.

22) I am sweet like that.

23) I actually went to college.

24) So what if it was for only one semester? I went�..

25) Quitting was the dumbest, stupidest, retardedest, most fucked uppededest thing I have ever done.

26) I would like to go back one day.

27) I know I probably won�t.

28) I quit for love.

29) Boy was the joke on me!

30) I have worked with the same company for a little more than fourteen years now.

31) It is a bank.

32) Before the bank, I worked at Arby�s.

33) And a daycare.

34) I was a hostess in a seafood restaurant.

35) I worked as first mate on my Dad�s cruise boat.

36) I was a tour guide in the main house of one of the James River Plantations.

37) There were ghosts there.

38) They were my friends.

39) I had my first real kiss there.

40) I was about sixteen.

41) It was with the groundskeeper guy.

42) He was way older.

43) He should have been ashamed---or arrested.

44) It was good to me though. Hee hee

45) I have only had sex with two, or maybe three (one is a little fuzzy), men in my whole life.

46) That�s only two or three men. Not only two or three times!!

47) I am looking to move that number to four in the very near future.

48) I went to a Kenny Chesney concert two weeks ago.

49) It was the first concert I had been to in years.

50) The last one was Def Leppard and Tesla.

51) Before that, Ted Nugent and 38 Special.

52) And somewhere in between Gloria Estefan and the Miami Sound Machine.

53) Hey it was free and I was on a date.

54) I want a husband that makes at least as much money as I do.

55) This would be a comfortable enough life for me.

56) I have good friends and good family (for the most part on the family�some of those effers work on my freakin nerves sometimes.)

57) My two bestest friends are actually married to each other.

58) They also work with me.

59) We rule that joint.

60) Thus I gets to see them all the time.

61) This makes me happy.

62) Their names are Brian and Jackie.

63) They are good to me.

64) I have been posting on diaryland since July 4, 2004.

65) I was given the Super Gold membership as a gift.

66) Thank you IncrediPete.

67) This will be my 27th entry.

68) I hope you have enjoyed it as much as I have.

69) I love the peeps on diaryland.

70) Even the crazy ones.

71) I had hoped I could make it to 75.

72) But I can�t.

73) I guess my life is just not very exciting.

74) I'm movin� on��..

27 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary