Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

"The Pledge"

Today I will do my best to be the best. I will listen. I will be honest. I will respect the rights of others. I can learn. I will learn. What I do today will make a difference.

Take My Surveys

Who are you?
Tell Wendy

My Last 5 Diary Entries

It will be my first time...... - 2005-03-28

"Fun Times on McClellan Street" - 2005-02-23

"Dress Rehearsal" - 2005-02-05

DON'T DO IT!! - 2005-02-02

Here We Go! - 2004-12-31


Sweet Peeps

(In No Particular Order)

Saamba-Two "Cool Cats"
Jackie's Diary - Livinlovin: You gotta read the "Frontman" series.
HRT's Diary - Chaostraffic: My favorite Uncle.
Plop Phizz: Thanks for always stopping by.
MAF: Straight up, the coolest!
Incredipete: He's Back on the Air--YAY!


Designed by: Incredipete

2004-07-04 - 11:33 p.m.

Patriotic Duty

"Patriotic Duty"

(My country �tis of thee..) As we all indulge in celebration over the independence of this great country of ours, we tend to look at and admire those things that make us patriotic.

(Sweet land of liberty�) There are many opportunities for us to show our devotion and appreciation to America. It could be something as simple as flying Old Glory out in the front yard or something as courageous as joining the military in the name of freedom. Our incentive for doing these things is simply the privilege of living in the good old U S of A.

(Of thee I sing�) Now, if by chance you are looking for a little more compensation, get your butt to the Out Back (not the restaurant) mates! I read a story about how, for the next five years, the Australian government is going to pay out $2,000.00 for each kid born after June of this year. The treasurer cited it the Aussies� �patriotic duty� to have more than two children in order to sustain national growth.

What the Uncle Sam hell are they thinking about? They must not know like I do. I mean good Holy Lord! Could you imagine if our government did some shit like that? For $2,000.00 each, we would have skanks in this country killing themselves having kids. Hell, they dam near give birth in litters now just to get $50.00 more a month in food stamps or another $100.00 on they welfare check. Shit, two grand every nine months will pay for some nails, a hair weave, a nice deck on the trailer, a truck load of Marlboro Reds, or at least somebody�s Baby Daddy cell phone bill.

For the rest of us, this would mean a little less money on our paychecks and one hellacious Angel Tree at Christmas time. The �Baby Boom� would have a whole new meaning�

For real though, they might want to reconsider this. Keep patriotism simple. Sing your national anthem before sporting events, support your soldiers or even wrap yourself in the flag when you commit suicide. Just don�t invite a freakin baby plague for the next five years�..

Think people, think.

That is all������..holla!

11 Whatcha think?

Steppin' Back - Movin' On



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary